top of page

These Astronauts have been resident at the Space Schools.  Activities include public lectures, interaction with the students in practical activities and telling students first hand stories about their career paths, work with their teams at the various mission control centres and of course their individual journey(s) into space.


1997 Scott E. Parazynski

1999, 2008, 2009 and 2017  James F. Reilly

1998 and 2001  Andrew S. W. Thomas

2003 and 2005 Col Pamela Melroy

2004 Reinhold Ewald

2006 Robert Satcher

2007 Marsha Ivins

2010/11 Hans Schlegel

2012 John M. Fabian (Colonel, USAF, Ret.)

2013 Paolo Nespoli

2014 Jean-Francois Clervoy

2015 Barry "Butch" Wilmore

2016 Luca Parmitano

2019 Dan Tani  

epic flight black white.jpg

major sponsors: The Sir Ross and Sir Keith Smith Fund commemorates the achievements of two distinguished South Australian pioneer aviators - Captain Sir Ross Smith K.B.E., M.C., D.F.C., A.F.C., and his brother Lieutenant Sir Keith Smith K.B.E.

bottom of page